UPDATE: CABRINI’S COVID-19 RESPONSE
We currently have precautionary measures in place to protect our patients, staff and residents. Read more

SPECIAL EVENT

Introducing Dr Ingrid Butterfield, new Medical Director Lisa Thurin Women’s Centre

Sleep and mental health; which came first?

Dr Ingrid Butterfield, Psychiatrist

Tuesday, 16 August at 12.30 pm | Book Here

Tuesday, 16 August at 7.30 pm | Book Here

RACGP accredited free virtual GP education

To accommodate your busy schedules, our specialists generally present online twice a week, on Mondays and Wednesdays via Zoom. Each session runs for 50 minutes with an additional 10 minutes of question time at the end of the presentation. Participants will be credentialed with 2 CPD points for each education session attended.

How to register

  • Click on the ‘book here’ button beside your presentation of choice
  • Complete your details on the Booking Form and click the ‘ADD TO CART’ button
  • Then click on the ‘BOOK OR PAY NOW’ button (this is a FREE session)
  • Finally, click on the ‘PLACE ORDER’ button. After registering you will receive a confirmation email with your Zoom link
  • In case you have any questions please contact us directly on gpconnect@cabrini.com.au.

Series 7 | Introducing our presenters

Deducing and reducing the risk of heart disease – new insight

Dr Manuja Premaratne, Cardiologist

Monday, 15 August at 12.30 pm | Book Here

Wednesday, 17 August at 7.30 pm | Book Here

Locally advanced rectal cancer in younger adults

Mr Joe Kong, Colorectal Surgeon

Monday, 22 August at 12.30 pm | Book Here

Wednesday, 24 August at 7.30 pm | Book Here

Shoulder and AC joint dislocations; Primary care management and when to refer

Mr Harry Clitherow, Orthopaedic Surgeon

Monday, 29 August at 12.30 pm | Book Here

Wednesday, 31 August at 7.30 pm | Book Here

Series 8 | Introducing our presenters

Updates in gastroenterology; diverticular disease, faecal calprotectin and functional GIT disorders

Associate Professor Suzanne Mahady, Gastroenterologist

Monday, 5 September at 12.30 pm | Book Here

Wednesday, 7 September at 7.30 pm | Book Here

Kids and their broken bones; a primer

Mr Brian Loh, Orthopaedic Surgeon

Monday, 12 September at 12.30 pm | Book Here

Wednesday, 14 September at 7.30 pm | Book Here

Rethink the management of obesity; data from the STEP and SURMONT trials together with real world experience

Dr Kati Matthiesson, Endocrinologist

Monday, 19 September at 12.30 pm | Book Here

Wednesday, 21 September at 7.30 pm | Book Here

Diagnoses of the unsettled baby

Dr Jenny Gregor, Paediatric General Physician

Wednesday, 28 September at 7.30 pm | Book Here